2015 AWARD Fellowships for African Women



African Women in Agricultural Research and Development (AWARD) is seeking 70 top African women agricultural scientists from 11 countries for its 2015 fellowships.  This  is a career development programme that equips top women agricultural scientist across Sub-Saharan Africa to accelerate agricultural gains by strengthening their research and leadership skills through two-year fellowships.

Now in its seventh year, AWARD is offering 70 fellowships on the basis of intellectual merit, leadership capacity, and the potential of the scientist’s research to help improve food security and the livelihoohs of African smallholder farmers, especially women.


  • AWARD fellows benefit from two-year fellowships focused on fostering mentoring psrtnerships, building science skills, and developing leadership capacity.
  • Fellows stay in their institutions, continue their research, travel to AWARD training courses held in various locations in Africa.


  • Women agricultural scientists who are citizens of Ethiopia, Ghana, Kenya, Liberia, Malawi, Mozambique, Nigeria, Rwanda, Tanzania, Uganda, or Zambia.
  • Applicants must be resident in Africa throughout the fellowship period.
  • Applicants should have completed a Bachelor’s, Master’s, or Doctoral degree in one of the disciplines in agricultural science and related courses.

DEADLINE: 8th August, 2014

To apply and for more information visit here


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s