How I got a Scholarship


Nice Resource to learn from

Travel Often, Eat Well

My journey to higher education

When I finished my undergrad, I really didn’t consider or give much thought to doing masters. I had just finished a 4 year Business IT degree in ‘Streeesssmmooorreee’ aka Strathmore and endured an excruciating final semester of programming my final project!!! (IT students you feel me 😛). I most definitely did not want to go anywhere within the vicinity of books ever again! I was eager to work, make that paper, pay tax, build the nation and all that good stuff!

However, one day in September of 2010, I was reading the newspaper and came across an ad by Uniserv in Nairobi. It was advertising that Universities from the UK would be visiting and giving on spot admission to their bachelor & masters programs. What intrigued me was the ‘on spot admission.’ Reason being, I always thought that it was super hard to…

View original post 3,130 more words

Leave a Reply

